Français

Exhibition Tournaments

 

2016-2017 - (sanctioned tournaments for NBIAA schools & NBIAA hosts only)

All Exhibition Tournaments involving NBIAA only teams must be registered with the NBIAA office within three (3) week of the tournament date.  The host school must submit this Exhibition Tournament Registration Form (C-1) to the NBIAA office.

The following tournaments have been sanctioned by the NBIAA:

Name Site / Date Gender Contact
Polyvalente Thomas-Albert

Grand Falls
Nov 3-6

Boys

Mario Martin 473-7367
martimap@nbed.nb.ca

Miramichi Valley High School
Miramichi Valley Fall Classic

Miramichi 
Nov 3-6

Boys

Brandon Savage 625-3066
brandon.savage@nbed.nb.ca

Tobique Valley High School
Dangle Fest

Plaster Rock, NB
Nob 16-20

Boys

Rebecca Hardin
356-5517
rebecca.harding@nbed.nb.ca

Polyvalente Louis-Mailloux
Classique des Acadiennes de la PLM

Caraquet
Nov 17-20

Filles

Steve Fournier (c)337-7298
steve@digitus.ca
Nicole Landry   724-4901
nicole.landry2@nbed.nb.ca

Polyvalente Louis-Mailloux
23e Classique des Acadiens

Caraquet
Nov 23 - 27

Boys

Josiane Lambert David
724-0719
josiane.lambert@live.ca

Carleton Norht High School
Carleton North Lady Stars Invitational 

NCCC Florencebille Bristol
Nov 25-27

 Girls

 Margaret Johnson 245-0074
margaret.johnson@nbed.nb.ca
Sue Trevors 391-8330
shtrevors@gmail.com 

St. Stephen High School
St. Stephen High School Boys 

St. Stephen 
Nov 25-27

Boys

Adam Harris  466-8125
adam.harris@nbed.nb.ca

Tantramar Regional High School
The Carl Ward Invitational

Sackville
Dec 1-4

Boys

Tim Long
506-536-0685
longtk@nbnet.nb.ca

Kennebecasis Valley High School
KVHS Lady Crusaders 21st Annual Hockey Tournament 

Quispamsis
Dec 1-4

Girls 

Shane Chapman 343-4131
shanechappy@hotmail.com

James M. Hill Memorial High School
Green & Gold Tournament

Miramichi
Dec 1-4

Boys

Bryan Carter 210-1934
bryan.carter@nbed.nb.ca
Kevin Bowes 625-6487
kevin.bowes@nbed.nb.ca

Leo Hayes High School Tournament

Fredericton
Dec 9-11

Boys

Josh Collins
josh.collins@nbed.nb.ca

453-8068

Nackawic Senior High School
Big Axe

Nackawic 
Dec 16-18

 Boys

Peter Lagacy
575-6045
peter.lagacy@nbed.nb.ca
Ann Fitton
575-6044
ann.fitton@nbed.nb.ca 

École Aux quatre Vents
Classique Subway
Dalhousie
Jan 6-8
Boys Scott Winchester
684-7610
scott.winchester@nbed.nb.ca
Sourthern Victoria High School
SVHS Lady Vikings Hockey Valhalla

Perth-Andover
Jan 6-8

Girls 

Tasha Gallant 426-1835
natasha_gallant@hotmail.com
Kris Gallagher 273-4762
kristopher.gallagher@nbed.nb.ca

Polyvalente Thomas-Albert
Élites Hockey Tournament

Grand Falls
Jan 13-15

Girls

Mark Madore
475-2008
sticker.master@gmail.com 

Rothesay Netherwood School
RNS Riverhawkds "Spirit of Hockey" Jamboree

Rothesay
Jan 13-14

Girls

Geoffrey McCullogh 548-0852
geoffrey.mccullogh@rns.cc
Kate Whitters 547-8224
kate.whitters@rns.cc

Polyvalente Roland-Pépin
Prédateurs Hockey Tournament

Campbellton 
Jan 27-29

Girls

Nathalie Landry-Comeau
nathalielandrycomeau@gmail.com

506-790-1023

Fredericton High School
Campital Classic AAA Girls 

Fredericton
Jan 27 - 29

Girls 

Janyce Aubie
363-5190
aubies@nb.sympatico.ca

École Samuel-de-Champlain
Denis-Cormier Tournament

Saint John
Jan 27 - 29

 Boys

Justin Robichaud 227-6366
Julie Bergeron 650-4486
tournoidc@gmail.com

Woodstock High School 
Bobby Vail Classic Hockey Tournament

Woodstock
Feb 3-5

Boys

Derrick O'Leary
325-4437
derrick.oleary@nbed.nb.ca

North & South Esk Regional High
Carlee Carney Tournament 

Sunny Corner
Feb 3-5

Girls 

Ellen Matchett 625-9997
ellen.matchett@yahoo.ca & ellen.matchett@nbcc.ca

Fredericton High School

Fredericton
Feb 3-5

Boys

Tim Smith
452-8016
tsmith@avisbudgetfredericton.com

Cité des Jeunes, A.-J.-Sormany
Jean-Luc Bélanger tournament 

Edmundston
Feb 10-12

 Girls 

Lisa Dupuis
735-2008
lisa dupuis.nbed.nb.ca   
Bruce Millard
737-7805
bruce@rendezvouschrysler.com 

Hartland Community School
Covered Bridge Classic Hockey Tournament 

Hartland 
Feb 10-12
Girls 
Boys
Nicole Smith
325-3579
nicole.smith@nbed.nb.ca 
       
       

2016-2017 - (sanctioned tournaments for non-member organizations)

Date NBIAA School Host Location Contact Division
Dec 2-4 École L'Odyssée UdeM Moncton   Girls Hockey
Jan 5-8 École Mathieu-Martin Moncton's High School Hockey Classic David Melanson
875-1408
mhclassic@rogers.com
Boys &
Girls Hockey


2015-2016

All Exhibition Tournaments involving NBIAA and out of province teams must be registered with the NBIAA office according to By-Law Article 3.

The following tournaments have been sanctioned by the NBIAA:

Name Site / Date Gender Contact
12th Early Bird Invitational

St. Stephen
Nov 13-15

Girls

Allyson Waycott
921-0216
allyson.waycott@nbed.nb.ca

Polyvalente Thomas-Albert

Grand Falls
Nov. 12-15

Boys

Mario Martin
martimap@nbed.nb.ca

473-7367 or 481-1367

17th Acadian Classic

Caraquet
Nov. 12-15

Girls

Bruno Thériault
727-3973
bktheriault@yahoo.com

Titan Your Skates Tournament

Sackville - TRHS
Nov 20-22

Girls

Lesley Burns
364-7048
leslie.burns@nbed.nb.ca

22iem Classic

Caraquet
Nov. 25 -29

 

Josiane Lambert David
726-2683
josiane.lambert@live.ca

University of Moncton (L'Odyssée)

Moncton
Dec. 4-6

Girls

Denis Ross - 875-5593

KVHS Lady Crusaders 20th
Annual Hockey Tournament

Quispamsis
Dec. 4-6

Girls 

Shane Chapman
343-4131
shanechappy@hotmail.com 

Viking Valhalla

Perth-Andover
Dec. 10-13

Boys

Deann Titus & Kris Gallagher
273-2828
timtitus@rogers.com or
kristopher.gallagher@nbed.nb.ca 

Fundy Freeze Black's Harbour
Jan 8-10
Boys Geoff Cunningham
343-0352
gcs@nbnet.nb.ca
Polyvalente Thomas-Albert
Élites Hockey Tournament

Grand Falls
Jan 15-17

Girls

Mark Madore
475-2008
sticker.master@gmail.com

 Prédateurs Hockey Tournament

Campbellton
Jan 29-30-31

Girls

Nathalie Landry-Comeau
nathalielandrycomeau@gmail.com

506-790-1023

Capital Classic AAA Fredericton
Jan 29-31
Girls Janyce Aubie
363-5190
aubies@nb.sympatico.ca
 Tournois Jean-Luc Bélanger  Edmundston
February 12-14
 Girls Lisa Dupuis
735-2008
lisa.dupuis@nbed.nb.ca
Covered Bridge Classic
Hockey Tournament
Hartland
February 12-14
Boys & Girls Nicole Smith
425-9137
nicole.smith@nbed.nb.ca